Lifestyle · Relatable

The Realities of Online Shopping/Shopping Online Struggles

Heya guys!!!

I know that all of these “relatable”  blogs thus far have been rather pessimistic… but oh well, tbh that’s what is most relatable in our despondent society today.

Wow. Okay.

Anywho, I am a SHOPAHOLIC- someone, please find me some help!- but I have found many a struggle whilst roaming that wonderful interweb of ours in an attempt to buy new clothing/makeup/room decor/useless junk that nobody will ever need and I decided HEY LET’S MAKE A BLOG AND SEE IF PEOPLE CAN RELATE.

So LET’S GO.

The Internet 

An easy one to start on! Obviously, an ABSOLUTE ESSENTIAL when it comes to, you know, SHOPPING ONLINE, but sometimes life is a poo and gives you RIDICULOUSLY SLOW WIFI SO THAT YOU COULD DRIVE TO THE SHOPPING CENTRE AND BACK IN THE TIME THAT NEW LOOK LOADS.

sorry about that.

Slow wifi is a touchy subject. e92e5b6acfac5759885c6beb44b6f54ca0a0049f0eb3be2d948d6040a7556566.jpg

Image via Google. 

ALL THE TABS

So, I don’t know about you, but when I go online shopping I don’t just go to one website- I go to about 2,500,50340343,403043.

Which leads to two problems:

A) you’ll have said inexplicably high number of tabs on your computer, making it slow af

B) you’ll accidentally delete some of the said tabs, and all your shopping will be lost.

😦 bye bye shopping.

When you finally find something that you like… 

And then there’s that tiny writing in red under it: OUT OF STOCK/£100,000 price tag

oh, great, thanks- make me FALL IN LOVE then TEAR the love of my life away from me- WHAT KIND OF HUMANS ARE YOU? 95b587fbc46dc600212a322f1a828ad3--ready-to-roll-get-ready.jpg

Image via Google. 

SALE!!! 

Sales always look like they’re going to be blooming brilliant- hey, it’s that amazing jumper that you’ve seen around FOR HALF PRICE.

Well, the reality is that it’s either:

a) really- well… just no, hence why it’s on sale.

b) an abundance of beautiful clothing items in every shade and size EXCEPT YOUR OWN AND THE ONE YOU WANT.

SHIPPING!

Shipping causes numerous problems- 9 times out of ten making me question whether I should really purchase the item- such as:

a) you find something that you can afford, and THE SHIPPING IS £22,000

b) takes 50,00 years to deliver!

No, I want to wear it tomorrow, thank you very much!

Unknown-2.jpeg

Image via Google. 

The Expectations vs Reality of the Products 

So in EVERY other shop EVER you’ll be size X, but suddenly the size X jeans from Topshop don’t fit?!? WHY?

OR, you know, you order the jumper in BURGANDY because you like burgundy.

AND IT ISN’T BURGANDY.

DON’T LIE TO ME INTERNET.

 

I HOPE YOU ENJOYED THIS BLOG! 

I hope these struggles are relatable to you too!

Have a lovely day my lovelies!

Bx

Leave a Reply

